Home arrowCouncil and its CommitteesarrowAppointments Board Committee



# Name Constituency Position on Committee
1. Mr. Bruce B Kabaasa Government Appointee Chairperson
2. Prof. John Ddumba-Ssentamu Vice Chancellor Member
3. Mrs. E.K.M. Gabona MoES Representative Member
4. Dr. S. N. Ssali MUASA Representative Member
5. Prof. S. Kiguli Senate Representative Member
6. Dr. E. Baine Mugisha MoFPD Member
7. Ms Sharifah Bukenzi Rep. of Min. of Public Service Member
8. Mr J Mbabali Rep. of Uganda Law Society Member
9. Mr. J. Ninsiima Council Appointee Member

Four Ex-Officio

1. Chairperson of Council

2. Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic Affairs)

3. Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Finance and Administration)

4. University Secretary


1. Director of Human Resources

2. Manager – Employment Division

In attendance

Senior Legal Officer