Home arrowCouncil and its CommitteesarrowFinance, Planning and Administration Committee

The above Committee is a merger of the former Finance, Planning and Development Committee, Establishment and Administration Committee, Statutes Committee and the Security Committee.



# Name Constituency Position on Committee
1. Mr. T. Tayebwa Council Appointee Chairperson
2. Prof. John Ddumba-Ssentamu Vice Chancellor Member
3. Hon. Irene Ovonji Odida Council Appointee Member
4. Mr. W. Ndoleriire MoFPED Representative Member
5. Mrs. E.K.M. Gabona MoES Representative Member
6. Prof. Barnabas Nawangwe DVC F/A Member
7. Dr. W. T. Ireeta MUASA Representative Member
8. Dr. E. Mugisha Baine MASA Representative Member
9. Dr. S. N. Ssali MUASA Representative Member

Ex-Officio Members

1. Dr. C. Wana-Etyem – Chairperson of Council

2. Dr. E. Okello Ogwang – Deputy Vice Chancellor (AA)

3. Mr. Stephen Maloba – Chairperson Appointments Board

4. Mr. D. Kahundha Muhwezi – University Secretary


1. University Bursar

2. Manager, Finance & Administration

In Attendance

1. Director, Planning and Development

2. Director, Human Resources

3. Senior Assistant Secretary(Legal)