Home arrowCouncil and its CommitteesarrowQuality Assurance, Gender and ICT Committee

The Committee is a merger of the existing Quality Assurance Committee, ICT Committee and Gender Mainstreaming Committee. The Committee will handle the above cross-cutting issues.



# Name Constituency Position on Committee
1. Eng. Dr. D. Turahi Min. of ICT Rep. Chairman
2. Dr. E. Okello Ogwang DVC (AA) Member
3. Mr T Tayebwa Council Appointee Member
4. Dr. Umar Kakumba Senate Representative Member
5. Students’ Representative Students’ Guild Member
6. Dr. S.B Maloba Council Appointee Member
7. Dr. S.N. Ssali MUASA Representative Member
8. Mr. G. W. Opee Staff with Disability Representative Member
9 Mr. J Musoke NUEI Representative Member

Ex-officio Members

1. Chairperson of Council

2. Vice Chancellor

3. University Secretary

In Attendance

1. Director, DICTS

2. Academic Registrar

3. Director, Gender Mainstreaming


1. Director, Quality Assurance

2. Director, Gender Mainstreaming

3. Director, DICTS