Makerere University consists of 10 Colleges and Jinja Campus headed by Principals and a Director respectively

Principal, College of Computing and Information Sciences
Principal, College of Health Sciences
Principal - College of Education & External Studies
Principal - College of Natural Sciences
Principal- College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences
Principal- College of Veterinary Medicine, Animal Resources and Bio-security
Principal - School of Law
Principal, College of Business and Management Sciences
Director, Jinja Campus
Principal - College of Engineering Design Art and Technology
Principal, College of Humanities and Social Sciences