Staff Development, Welfare and Retirement Benefits Comittee

Members of Staff Development, Welfare and Retirement Benefits Comittee
No. Name Constituency Position on Committee
1. Assoc. Prof. Sarah N. Ssali Senate Representative Chairperson
2. Prof. Barnabas Nawangwe Vice Chancellor Member
3. Assoc. Prof. Umar Kakumba Deputy Vice Chancellor AA Member
4. Assoc. Prof. Josephine Nabukenya Deputy Vice Chancellor FA Member
5. Dr. Helen Nambalirwa Nkabala MUASA Representative Member
6. Mrs. Jolly Uzamukunda MoES Representative Member
7. Mr. Jackson Byamukama NUEI Representative Member
8. Mr. George Opee PWD Mak. Representative Member
9. Mr. Wilberforce Naigambi MURBS BOT Representative Member
10. Eng. Dr. Stephen Kagoda Government Appointee Member
11. Mr. Bua Victor Leku MoPS Representative Member
12. Pending Senoir Administrative Staff Representative Member

1. Formulate and advise Council on policies regarding staff development, training and health services;

2. To offer opportunity for training for the existing staff of the University through study-leave, visits, etc;

3. To disburse funds that may be made available for the Staff Development Programme;

4. To submit to Council bi-annual reports showing the progress and future plans on matters related thereto;

5. To monitor the management of the retirement benefit(s) schemes;

6. To ensure that the rights and interests of both Council and the beneficiaries to the schemes are protected;

7. To delegate any of its functions or any business relating to the scheme (including the receipt or payment of money) to any other person or persons approved in writing, by the Council;

8. To ensure the implementation of approved Health Policies and Procedures; and

9. To perform any other functions as may be delegated to it by Council.